An introduction: Hi, I’m Heather, and I’m a penniless traveller.

On April 4th, 2015, I will be flying to the Northern Hemisphere for the first time.

As anyone who has held a conversation with me for longer than three minutes knows: I’ll be spending three months in France, three months in Croatia, and one week in Vienna. It’s going to be one heck of a ride, as I want this blog to show.

I hope to expose my cultural experiences, new adventures and struggles with learning languages on here through a series of photographs, anecdotes and (probably ridiculously long) recounts. As a first-time blogger, I expect this to be messy, weird, and sometimes confusing – but never dull!

I look forward to sharing my travels with you.

~Heather.

Featured photograph was taken at Milford Sound, New Zealand. It turned out surprisingly well on my little camera!

4 thoughts on “An introduction: Hi, I’m Heather, and I’m a penniless traveller.

Leave a Reply

